How do I delete a user?

Mailroom users can deactivate other user accounts with a lower access level by going into the 'Users' section from the side menu of the web dashboard.

To deactivate a user, follow the steps provided below:

Step 1: Go into the 'Users' section from the side menu of the web dashboard.

User4


Step 2: Click on the user you want to delete to view their details.

Step 3: Click on the 'Deactivate' button to deactivate the user. 


Note: Users with 'Operator' level access cannot add/delete another Mailroom account.

Users with 'Manager' access cannot add/remove accounts of the same access level.

A user can only add/delete an account whose access level is lower than theirs. A 'Manager' can only add/delete an 'Operator'.

    In case of any difficulty, reach out to us at support@packagex.io and we will be glad to assist you.