Scanned an Item accidentally using the Scan Outbound mode?

If you scanned an Inbound Item accidentally using the Scan Outbound mode and also notified the recipient then you can follow the following steps:

Follow the below steps:

  1. After scanning an item and notifying the recipient from the app, open the Web Dashboard.
  2. Go into the Items section of the web dashboard.
  3. Tick the box for the item that was mistakenly scanned using the Scan Outbound mode.
  4. Tap on the red bin icon on the top right corner of the screen.
  5. Choose one of the reasons and tap on Discard Item.
  6. Once the item has been discarded, you can rescan the package correctly using the Scan Inbound mode.
Discard Outbound Item 2

In case of any difficulty, reach out to us at support@packagex.io and we will be glad to assist you.